skip navigation


ACYHA Board Meetings:

The ACYHA Board meets the second Monday of each month, 6:30 pm in Meeting Room 1 at the New Hope Ice Arena.

Please refer to the association calendar on the home page for specific dates/times.

Meetings are open to all interested individuals.

Occasionally, additional meetings are needed and they will be posted on this site.

Have an agenda item?
Agenda items, including new information for discussion/action at the board meeting, must be forwarded to the board Secretary via email  before 8:00 pm on the Thursday before the 2nd Monday of the month.

Submission Deadlines:
8:00 pm Thursday before the 2nd Monday of the month:  submit items for discussion/action, member reports to board secretary
8:00 am Friday before the 2nd Monday of the month:  Secretary distributes agenda and submitted items to board members.
6:30 pm 2nd Monday of the month:  Board Meeting

ACYHA Board Meeting Minutes

ACYHA Board of Directors

Job descriptions and application information can be found under the documents tab

Voting Positions:

Jeff Pappas


Dawn Speltz

Vice Chair

Phone: (612)987-4599

Bridget Rodine


Eric Jeffreys-Berns


Phone: 612.250.2434

Mike Melsha

District 3 Representative

Matt Cook

ACE Director

Tim McGlone

SafeSport Director

Phone: 952.270.2814

Dave Essen

Boys Traveling Team Director

Phone: 763.234.3647

Kara Kuykendall

Girls Traveling Team Director

Phone: 612-245-7377

Brian Thul

Mite Program Director - Hockey Development

Phone: 651-336-3127

Kim Nau

Mite Program Director - Operations Coordinator

Tim Rausch

Equipment Director

Phone: 612.214.6595

Gina Swanson

Communications & Marketing Director

Phone: 612.298.2631

Mark Lucas

Ice Scheduler

Craig Combs

Ice Scheduler

Allison Riestenberg

Sales & Fundraising Director

Phone: 612.817.4767

Stephanie Smith

Volunteer Program Director

Phone: 612.834.8340

Susie Melynchuk

Tournament Director

Phone: 612.940.8686

Natashia Levoir

Concessions Director


Rachelle Erickson


Phone: 612.518.6960

Tracee deNeui

Gambling Manager

Phone: 763.226.8372

Andrew Fondrick

Assistant ACE Coordinator

Stacy Grochowski


Anne Saffert

Assistant Treasurer

Phone: 612.961.9397

Hans Skulstad

HDC Chair

Mark Malik

Evaluations Coordinator

Andrew Cooper

Goalie Coordinator

Derrick Raymond

Squirt Coordinator

Jim Majkozak

Peewee Coordinator

Tim Cassidy

Bantam Coordinator

Mark Severson

New Hope Ice Arena Manager

Phone: 763.531.5181

Dan Charleston

Dan Charleston

Skills Instructor, AHS Varsity Coach

Phone: 708-309-6941

Joe Schuman

Joe Schuman

Skills Instructor

Phone: 612-481-4766

Pete  Samargia

Pete Samargia

Goalie Skills Instructor, Attitude Goalie

Phone: 612.703.1415