skip navigation


Want to be more involved in ACYHA? Consider one of these open positions...

The following board positions are open for the 2022-2023 season. We know it takes a village to run an Association. We need our members to participate! Send completed applications to Libby Johnson, Secretary, at libbylp1003@aol.comFor job descriptions, click here

  • Volunteer Coordinator
  • Concessions Managers (multiple)
  • Tournament Director

Concession Stand Manager Needed

There are several Concession Manager positions open. Please consider applying for the role, as it is an important revenue stream for OUR Association.

Click here  for information about the position. 

Send the completed application to Libby Johnson:

ACYHA Board Meetings:

The ACYHA Board meets the second Monday of each month, 6:30 pm in Meeting Room 1 at the New Hope Ice Arena.

Please refer to the association calendar on the home page for specific dates/times.

Meetings are open to all interested individuals.

Occasionally, additional meetings are needed and they will be posted on this site.

Have an agenda item?
Agenda items, including new information for discussion/action at the board meeting, must be forwarded to the board Secretary via email  before 8:00 pm on the Thursday before the 2nd Monday of the month.

Submission Deadlines:
8:00 pm Thursday before the 2nd Monday of the month:  submit items for discussion/action, member reports to board secretary
8:00 am Friday before the 2nd Monday of the month:  Secretary distributes agenda and submitted items to board members.
6:30 pm 2nd Monday of the month:  Board Meeting

ACYHA Board Meeting Minutes

ACYHA Board of Directors

Job descriptions and application information can be found below

Voting Positions:

Brian Thul


Phone: 651-336-3127

Dustin Glad

Vice Chair

Libby Johnson


Phone: 612-558-6627

Scott Allen


Phone: 763.242.3015

Kevin Pote

District 3 Representative

Judd Thomas

ACE Director

Sandy Ness

SafeSport Director

Aaron Zimmerman

Girls Traveling Team Director

Jeff Pappas

Member At Large

Michael Thompson

Mite Program Director - Hockey Development

Aaron Holscher

Boys Traveling Team Director

Katie Mattox

Mite Program Director - Operations Coordinator

Erin Dungan

Equipment Director

Phone: 7632327981

Jenn Berndt

Marketing & Communications Director

Derrick Raymond

Ice Scheduler

Phone: 612-290-6000

Libby Hankey

Sales & Fundraising Director

Open Position

Volunteer Program Director

Susie Melynchuk

Tournament Director

Phone: 612.940.8686

Matt Incitti

Concessions Director


Matt Rappaport


Phone: 612.816.1123

Tracee deNeui

Gambling Manager

Phone: 763.226.8372

Paul Swanson

Assistant ACE Coordinator

Open Position

Assistant ACE Coordinator

Jess Riley


Open Position

Assistant Treasurer

Hans Skulstad

HDC Chair

Jessica Ledoux

S.K.A.T.E. Coordinator

Kris Murphy

Evaluations Coordinator

Andrew Cooper

Goalie Coordinator

James Tousignant

Squirt Coordinator

Peter Houghtaling

Squirt Coordinator

Anthony Pangarakis

Peewee Coordinator

Tim Cassidy

Bantam Coordinator

Mark Severson

New Hope Ice Arena Manager

Phone: 763.531.5181

Dan Charleston

Dan Charleston

Skills Instructor, AHS Varsity Coach

Phone: 708-309-6941

Pete  Samargia

Pete Samargia

Goalie Skills Instructor, Attitude Goalie

Phone: 612.703.1415

Board Member Positions

The below positions will be filled on a rotating schedule in future years.


The below positions will be filled on a rotating schedule in future years.